Een huis voor boeken, cultuur en ontmoeting. Literair, progressief en coöperatief.
EAN:  9781783789757
Publicatiedatum:   03-11-2022
Formaat:  Hardback
Taal:  Engels
Aantal bladzijden:  80

  Bestelbaar

A UK debut from a fresh, prize-winning talent, this quietly surreal novel is perfect for fans of Sayaka Murata and Mieko Kawakami--Two friends meet across three dinners. In the back room of a pet shop, they snack on dried shrimps and discuss fish-breeding. In a remote new home in the mountains, they look for a solution to a weasel infestation.

During a dinner party in a blizzard, a mounting claustrophobia makes way for uneasy dreams. Their conversations often take them in surprising directions, but when one of the men becomes a father, more and more is left unsaid. With emotional acuity and a wry humour, Weasels in the Attic it is an uncanny and striking reflection on fertility, masculinity, and marriage in contemporary Japan.

    EAN: 9781783789757
    Auteur: 
    Uitgever: Van Ditmar Boekenimport B.V.
    Vertaler:  Boyd, David
    Publicatiedatum:   03-11-2022
    Formaat: Hardback
    Taal: Engels
    Voorraad:  Bestelbaar
    Aantal bladzijden: 80